University of Wisconsin–Madison

Research Faculty

Cancer Biology

Andreas Friedl

MD

Professor, Department Chair

afriedl@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4262

Ricardo Lloyd

MD, PhD

Professor

rvlloyd@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4377

Donna Peters

PhD

Professor

dmpeter2@wisc.edu

(608) 262-4626

Erik Ranheim

MD, PhD

Professor (CHS) - Vice Chair of Education

earanheim@wisc.edu

(608) 263-0057

Kaitlin Sundling

MD, PhD

Clinical Instructor

ksundling@wisc.edu

(608) 262-2802

Weixiong Zhong

MD, PhD

Associate Professor

wzhong3@wisc.edu

(608) 265-6069

Growth Factor/Matrix Biology

B. Lynn Allen-Hoffmann

PhD

Professor

blallenh@wisc.edu

(608) 262-2884

Donna Peters

PhD

Professor

dmpeter2@wisc.edu

(608) 262-4626

Igor Slukvin

MD, PhD

Professor

islukvin@wisc.edu

(608) 263-0058

Weixiong Zhong

MD, PhD

Associate Professor

wzhong3@wisc.edu

(608) 265-6069

Immunopathology

David Evans

PhD

Professor

dtevans2@wisc.edu

(608) 265-1485

Zsuzsanna Fabry

PhD

Professor

zfabry@wisc.edu

(608) 265-8716

William J. Karpus

PhD

Professor, Dean of the Graduate School

william.karpus@wisc.edu

608-262-2433

Stephanie McGregor

MD, PhD

Assistant Professor (CHS)

smcgregor@wisc.edu

608-263-9468

David O'Connor

PhD

The UW Medical Foundation (UWMF) Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine

doconnor@primate.wisc.edu

(608) 890-0845

Shelby O'Connor

PhD

Associate Professor

slfeinberg@wisc.edu

(608) 890-0843

Matyas Sandor

PhD

Professor

msandor@wisc.edu

(608) 265-8715

Neuroscience

Subhojit Roy

MD, PhD

The UW Medical Foundation (UWMF) Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine

Roy27@wisc.edu

608-263-1227

Tyler Ulland

MS, PhD

Assistant Professor

tulland@wisc.edu

608-263-0832

Translational

Scott Aesif

MD, PhD

Assistant Professor (CHS)

aesif@wisc.edu

608-265-8441

Rashmi Agni

MD

Professor (CHS)

ragni@uwhealth.org

(608) 262-6304

Erin Brooks

MD

Associate Professor (CHS)

egbrooks@wisc.edu

(608) 265-0884

Christopher J. Cold

MD

Clinical Assistant Professor

ccold@wisc.edu

(608) 263-1016

G. Reza Hafez

MD

Professor Emeritus (active)

ghafez@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-8439

Josephine Harter

MD

Associate Professor (CHS)

jharter@uwhealth.org

(608) 262-6354

Vanessa Horner

PhD, FACMG

Assistant Professor (CHS); Assistant Director, UW Cytogenetic Services, WSLH

vanessa.horner@slh.wisc.edu

(608) 890-1112

Rong Hu

MD, PhD

Assistant Professor (CHS)

rhu6@wisc.edu

(608) 262-1834

Wei Huang

MD

Professor (CHS)

whuang23@wisc.edu

(608) 262-5787

Daniel Kurtycz

MD

Professor (CHS)

dkurtycz@wisc.edu

(608) 262-9461

Catherine Leith

MB, BChir

Professor (CHS), Director of Hematopathology

cleith@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-9031

Kristina A. Matkowskyj

MD, PhD

Associate Professor (CHS)

matkowskyj@wisc.edu

608-265-4235

Stephanie McGregor

MD, PhD

Assistant Professor (CHS)

smcgregor@wisc.edu

608-263-9468

Diane Norback

MD, PhD

Associate Professor - Director of Hematology

DNorback@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-7792

William Rehrauer

PhD

Associate Professor (CHS) - Director of Molecular Diagnostics

wmrehrauer@wisc.edu

(608) 265-6578

M. Shahriar Salamat

MD, PhD

Professor (CHS)

ssalamat@wisc.edu

(608) 263-8450

Suzanne Selvaggi

MD

Professor (CHS) - Director of Anatomic Pathology - Director of Cytopathology

sselvaggi@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-9160

Michael Stier

MD

Associate Professor (CHS)

mastier@wisc.edu

(608) 262-1962

Thomas Warner

MD

Professor Emeritus (active)

tfwarner@wisc.edu

608-263-8457

John Weiss

MD, PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor

weissjoh@usa.redcross.org

(608) 233-9300

Donald Wiebe

PhD

Associate Professor - Director of Toxicology

DWiebe@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-1495

David Yang

MD

Associate Professor (CHS) - Medical Director for Clinical Laboratories

dtyang@wisc.edu

(608) 265-2095

Xiaofei Zhang

MD, PhD

Assistant Professor (CHS)

xzhang2283@wisc.edu

608-263-8447