8th Annual Pathology Research Day

The 8th annual Michael N. Hart Pathology Research Day was held on Tuesday, August 27, 2019 and featured keynote speaker, Rachel R. Caspi, Ph.D., Head of the Immunoregulation Section and Chief of the Laboratory of Immunology at the National Eye Institute of NIH. The day also included a series of short talks and a poster session.

The peer-nominated and selected teaching award, “The Reza”, was presented to Dr. Sarah Hackenmueller for her outstanding contributions to education.

This year, 30 posters were presented and 4 were chosen to receive awards. Winners, all CMP graduate students, are: Eileen Lynch (Suzuki Lab), Eli Wallace (Jones Lab), Margo Heston (Bendlin Lab) and Caity Holmes (Shelef Lab).

Congratulations to all the winners and special thanks to this year’s judges:  Drs. Tyler Ulland, Sarah Hackenmueller, Stephanie McGregor, & Kaitlin Sundling!

Awards and Poster Presentations at 8th Annual Pathology Research Day