Medical Students Receive Pathology Honors at SMPH Ceremony

Congratulations to the SMPH Class of 2024 and to all the outstanding medical students participating in the Pathology curriculum. Read more…

ICPI Pathology Honor Society Awards

Congratulations to members of the class of 2024, Leah Gruen, Hermon Kihshen, Eric Sanson, Grace Schaack, Andrew Sung and Jonathan Tai, who were inducted into the Intersociety Council for Pathology Information (ICPI) Pathology Honor Society. All are recognized for their scholastic achievements in the pathology curriculum, and for their research accomplishments and leadership potential. The Pathology Honor Society is the premier national award of the Association of Pathology Chairs and ICPI to recognize outstanding medical students.

APC So67 Scholar Award

Hermon Kihshen also received an Association of Pathology Chairs (APC) Society of ’67 Scholar’s Award enabling him to attend the July 2023 APC annual meeting in Chicago. This competitive award is named after the founding year of the APC, and supports academic pathology and programs related to the Association’s mission and vision.

CAP Distinguished Medical Student

Leah Gruen also received a Distinguished Medical Student Award from the College of American Pathologists (CAP). This award recognizes recipients for their outstanding achievement, great aptitude or great interest in pathology, and honors their initiative in learning about pathology and participating in pathology-related activities.






Angevine Award

Rising M3 student and former Angevine Fellow, Steven Wright, is this year’s recipient of the Angevine Award. This award is given to a second-year UW-SMPH medical student at the end of Phase 1″ who has demonstrated promising performance in pathology.