Three Pathology Faculty Are 2018 Ride Scholars!

Congratulations to Drs. David Beebe, Rong Hu and Kristina Matkowskyj, recipients of 2018 Ride Awards. The Ride is an annual bike riding event run by the UW Department of Human Oncology to raise funds for cancer research and program activities across the University of Wisconsin. Seven UW Ride Scholars (in BOLD) were honored at the UW Men’s Hockey game on February 8, 2019. From L->R: Deric Wheeler PhD, David Beebe PhD, Noelle LoConte MD, Rong Hu MD, PhD, Melissa Skala PhDBryan Bednarz PhD, John Denu PhD, Sam Lubner MD, Kristina Matkowskyj MD, PhD, and two childhood cancer survivors.